List of the Best Architecture Firms in NYC

Hunting for a job, finding prospective leads or clients, or doing research?  I found that there wasn’t a great database for architecture firms in NYC widely available.  Either the information was obsolete and outdated, or had many inactive firms listed.  As a result, I compiled and edited a list of the best architecture firms in NYC. Here is the thorough (yet incomplete) list.

Download the architecture firms in NYC list and check out our guides:

Here is a thorough, but incomplete list of architecture firms with NYC offices.

Have any to add?  Comments? Email us at hello@pixelpractice.nyc

For a downloadable spreadsheet with phone numbers, addresses, and contact information, click the button below.

Download the Spreadsheet
FirmWebsite
1100 Architecthttp://www.1100architect.com/
AARRIS Atepa Architectshttp://www.aarrisatepa.com/
Abelow Sherman Architectshttp://abelowsherman.com/
Adjaye Associateshttp://www.adjaye.com/
AECOMhttp://www.aecom.com/
Ageloff & Associateshttp://www.ageloff.com/
Agrest & Gandelsonas Architectswww.ag-architects.com
Alexander Gorlin Architectshttp://gorlinarchitects.com/
Andre Tchelistcheff Architectshttp://tchelistcheff.com/
Arquitectonicahttp://arquitectonica.com/
Ash NYChttp://ashnyc.com/
Atelier Architecture 64http://www.aa64.net/
Back 40 Architecturehttp://www.backforty.co/
Barlis Wedlickhttp://www.barliswedlick.com/
BEATTY, HARVEY & ASSOCIATES, LLPhttp://www.bhc-architects.com/
Beyer Blinder Belle Architectshttp://www.beyerblinderbelle.com/
Bjarke Ingles Grouphttps://www.big.dk
BKSK Architects LLPhttp://www.bkskarch.com/
Bone Levine Architectshttp://www.bonelevine.net/
Bromley Caldari Architectshttp://www.bromleycaldari.com/
Bureau Vhttp://www.bureauv.com
Butler Rogers Baskett Architectshttp://www.brb.com/
Cannon Designhttps://www.cannondesign.com/
Carlos Zapata Studiohttp://www.cz-studio.com/
Cetra Ruddy Inc.http://www.cetraruddy.com/
Cook + Fox Architectshttp://www.cookfox.com/
Cooper, Robertson & Partnershttp://www.cooperrobertson.com/
Corgan Associates Architectshttp://corgan.com/
CDR Studio Architecturehttp://www.cdrstudio.com/
Croxton Collaborative Architectshttp://www.croxtoncollaborative.com/
CWB Architectshttp://cwbarchitects.com/
DAS Studiohttp://das-studio.us
Dattner Architectshttp://www.dattner.com/
DesBrisay & Smith Architectshttp://www.desbrisaysmith.com/
Design Republichttps://designrepublic.us.com/
Diller Scofidio Renfrohttp://www.dsrny.com/
Ed Kopelhttp://www.edkopel.com/
Einhorn Yaffee Prescotthttp://www.eypae.com/
Eisenman Architectshttp://www.eisenmanarchitects.com/
Ennead Architects LLPhttp://www.ennead.com/
ESI Designhttp://www.esidesign.com
FERGUSON & SHAMAMIAN ARCHITECTShttp://www.fergusonshamamian.com/
Fogarty Fingerhttp://www.fogartyfinger.com/
FOX & FOWLE ARCHITECTShttp://www.fxfowle.com/
FREYER COLLABORATIVE ARCHITECTShttp://www.freyerarchitects.com/
FTL Design Engineering Studiohttp://ftlstudio.com
FxFowle Architectshttp://www.fxfowle.com/
GABELLINI SHEPPARD ASSOCIATEShttp://www.gabellinisheppard.com/
Garrison Architectshttp://www.garrisonarchitects.com/
Gene Kaufman Architectshttp://www.gkapc.com/
Genslerhttps://www.gensler.com/
GF55 Partnershttp://gf55.com/
Gluckman Tanghttp://gluckmantang.com/
GOSHOW ASSOCIATEShttp://www.goshow.com/
GRADE New Yorkhttp://gradenewyork.com/
Gradient Architecturehttp://www.gradientarch.com/
Greenberg Farrow Architecturehttp://www.greenbergfarrow.com/
Gryzwinski and Ponshttp://gp-arch.com/
Guerin Glasshttp://gueringlass.com/
GWATHMEY SIEGEL KAUFMAN & ASSOCIATEShttp://www.gwathmey-siegel.com
H3 Hardy Collaboration Architects LLChttps://www.h3hc.com/
HAINES LUNDBERG WAEHLERhttp://hlw.com/
Handel Architectshttp://www.handelarchitects.com/
Hanrahan Meyers Architectshttp://www.hanrahanmeyers.com/
HART HOWERTONhttp://www.harthowerton.com/
Hellmuth Obata & Kassabaum Inchttp://www.hok.com/
Herzog and DeMueronhttps://www.herzogdemeuron.com
Hill Westhttp://hillwest.com/
HMA2http://www.hma2.com/
HNTB ARCHITECTS INChttp://www.hntb.com/
HS2 Architecturehttp://hs2architecture.com/
HWKNhttp://hwkn.com/
Ike Kligerman Barkley Architectshttp://www.ikekligermanbarkley.com/
Jam Architecturehttp://www.jambk.com/
Janson Goldsteinhttp://www.jansongoldstein.com/
Jeffrey Berman Architecthttp://www.jbarch.com/
Joel Sanders Architecturehttp://joelsandersarchitect.com
John B Murray Architect LLChttp://www.jbmarchitect.com/
JOHN CIARDULLO ASSOCIATEShttps://www.ciardullo.com/
Kane Architecture and Designhttp://www.kane-aud.com/
Kevin Hom Architecthttp://www.khomarch.com/
Kliment-Halsband Architectshttp://kliment-halsband.com/
Kohn, Pedersen, Fox Associates PChttps://www.kpf.com/
Kostow Greenwood Architectshttp://kostowgreenwood.com/
Kutnicki Bernstein Architectshttp://www.kbanyc.com/
LEE H. SKOLNICK ARCHITECTURE + DESIGNhttp://www.skolnick.com/
Leeser Architecturehttp://www.leeser.com/
Lynch Eisinger Designhttp://www.lyncheisingerdesign.com/
MAD Architectshttp://www.i-mad.com/
MADE Architecturehttp://www.made-nyc.com/
Matthew Baird Architecturehttp://www.bairdarchitects.com/
Magnusson Architecture And Planninghttps://www.maparchitects.com/
Matter Practicehttp://www.matterpractice.net/
MDSZERBATY & ASSOCIATES ARCHITECTUREhttp://www.mdsnyc.com/
MELTZER/MANDL ARCHITECTShttp://www.meltzermandl.com/
Mesh Architectureshttp://www.mesh.nyc/
Michael Graves & Associateshttps://michaelgraves.com/
MITCHELL-GIURGOLA ARCHITECTShttp://www.mitchellgiurgola.com/
Mullman Seidman Architectshttp://www.mullmanseidman.com/
MURPHY BURNHAM & BUTTRICKhttp://www.mbbarch.com/
nArchitectshttp://narchitects.com/
NBBJhttp://www.nbbj.com/
OBRA Architectshttp://www.obraarchitects.com/
ODA Architecturehttp://www.oda-architecture.com/
Ole Sondresen Architecturehttp://www.olesondresen.com/
OMAhttp://oma.eu/
Paris Forino Designhttp://www.parisforinodesign.com/
Pei Cobb Freed & Partnershttps://www.pcf-p.com/
Perkins & Will Architectshttp://perkinswill.com/
Perkins Eastman Architectshttp://www.perkinseastman.com/
PETER MARINO LTDhttp://www.petermarinoarchitect.com/
Philip Johnson + Alan Ritchie Architectshttps://www.pjararchitects.com/
PLATE, BYARD, DOVELL, WHITEhttp://www.pbdw.com/
RAFAEL VINOLY ARCHITECTShttp://vinoly.com/
Resistance Designhttp://www.resistancedesign.com
REX NYhttp://www.rex-ny.com
RICCI GREENE ASSOCIATEShttps://www.riccigreene.com/
RICHARD MEIER & PARTNERShttp://www.richardmeier.com/
RMJM Hillier Architecturehttps://www.rmjm.com/
ROBERT AM STERN ARCHITECTShttp://www.ramsa.com/
Rockwell Grouphttp://www.rockwellgroup.com/
Rothzeid, Kaiserman, Thomson & Beehttp://www.rktb.com
SBLM ARCHITECTShttp://www.sblm.com
SCHUMAN LICHTENSTEIN CLAMAN EFRONhttp://www.slcearch.com/
Shadow Architectshttp://www.shadowarchitects.com/
Selldorf Architectshttp://www.selldorf.com/
SHoP Architectshttp://www.shoparc.com/
SITU Studiohttp://www.situstudio.com/
Skidmore Owings & Merrillhttp://www.som.com/
Snohettahttp://snohetta.com/
SO-ILhttp://so-il.org/
Specht Architectshttp://spechtarchitects.com/
SPECTOR GROUPhttp://www.spectorgroup.com
SPG Architecturehttp://spgarchitects.com/
Stephen Yablonhttp://www.syarchitecture.com/
Steven Harris Architectshttp://www.stevenharrisarchitects.com
Steven Holl Architectshttp://www.stevenholl.com/
STONEHILL & TAYLOR ARCHITECTShttp://stonehilltaylor.com/
Studios Architecturehttp://studios.com
Studios Chttp://studiosc.net/
SUPER STRUCTUREShttp://www.superstructures.com/
SWITZER GROUP, INC.http://theswitzergroup.com
Ten Arquitectoshttp://www.ten-arquitectos.com/
Thornton Tomasettihttp://www.thorntontomasetti.com/
Tod Williams Billie Tsienhttp://twbta.com/
TRA Studiohttp://www.trastudio.com
Tsao & McKown Architectshttp://www.tsao-mckown.com/
Voorsanger Associates Architectshttp://www.voorsanger.com/
Work Architecture
Workshop APDhttp://www.workshopapd.com/
WXY Studiohttp://www.wxystudio.com/
Young Projectshttp://young-projects.com
Zimmerman Workshophttp://www.zimmermanworkshop.com/
Download the Spreadsheet
2017-07-18T09:40:28+00:00 June 18th, 2017|Architecture|